Dog Finding Karma

July 23, 2010 § Leave a comment

I took a back road home yesterday, avoiding the nasty, frustrating highway traffic.  There’s this lovely brown church that you can see from the highway, so I decided to try to find it on my way.  I spotted it, and turned onto the Sandia Reservation, taking skinny roads over to the church.

In front, was a little wiener dog (not the dog pictured, but like the dog pictured).  I opened my car door and he ran up to say hello.  I called his family, who came and picked up him and a friend who joined him a few minutes after our initial meeting.

Since my family adopted a dopey beagle eight years ago, we have to do everything we can to keep up our dog finding karma.

Tagged: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Dog Finding Karma at In Messy Cursive.

meta

