Recently

August 6, 2010 § Leave a comment

I went to the eye doctor today, my eyes have yet to un-dilate.  So for the moment (or day, apparently) I look like an addict. Fantastic.

We went to Santa Fe on Sunday to show Alice around.  We had delicious rooftop pizza, copious amounts of coffee shop coffee and rode the lovely train there from Albuquerque. I love public transportation, delicious food, exploring and spending time with nice people.

I only have two more weeks at the magazine. I can’t believe how fast the summer went!  Only 18 more days until I leave for Denmark.  I tried to start packing last weekend, but, as it turns out, I don’t own anything warm.  This could me a minor problem.

There’s a little bird that lives somewhere in our HVAC system.  He’s been chirping at us for the last few weeks.  It’s very cute.

Tagged: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Recently at In Messy Cursive.

meta

